Fresh water diving - Question

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Mirjana

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm pretty new to Scuba Diving with only 12 logged dives and OWD certif. However, I was lucky enough to already experience sea cave dives, night dive, NITROX dive, dives over 25m.....I have never experienced any problems whatsoever, nor in the water or after the dive.

This weekend I joined the local club for a dive in a mountain lake at about 1000m above a sea level (3,5 hours drive away from a city). Air temperature was about 16 - 17C, surface about 10C, for bottom I am not sure. We did 23m with TBT of 38 minutes. Again, I had no problems during the dive and immediatly after, but I felt light headache and light nausea the next day, on Sunday. Since it was not unbearable, I had my regular pool training.

Today, I feel nausea and mild headache again. Do you think I should worry or this is simply due to cold water and long drive?

CHEERS

Mirjana:
This weekend I joined the local club for a dive in a mountain lake at about 1000m above a sea level
what level above sea-level did you leave from and return to?
you may have altitude sickness, you may be experiencing DCS.
please go to a diving doctor straight away and get checked out.

lostinspace:
what level above sea-level did you leave from and return to?
you may have altitude sickness, you may be experiencing DCS.
please go to a diving doctor straight away and get checked out.

We left from city which is situated at 303m above sea level and returned to same.