Feedback from EPL10 users needed

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Dough18

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
Hi All,

I have been shooting underwater for about 8 yrs now and primarily do macro. I have been using a Sealife DC2000 with macro lens and external lighting/strobe. I have been getting great shots (see some attached samples) but now have some moisture creeping in both my camera and housing. Sounds like a great reason to upgrade.

Have been looking at the mirrorless Olympus line and the PL10 in particular. But, am worried about outgrowing it too quickly or that it is already an outdated camera - also worried about support down the road.

The EM5-Mark III also looks nice but wonder if worth the extra money for my needs.

Sure many of you went through this thought process so would like to get feedback or guidance on those who went before me!

Thx!

6.jpeg 14.jpeg 11.jpeg

I have been using the epl10/aoi housing
I do like it especially being able to add wet lenses
Check my posts to see if the pictures seem ok for you