escape and ranger

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

badgers

Contributor
Reaction score
this may seem silly but I am new to diving.
I am between the Zeagle ranger and Zeagle escape.
I am leaning to the escape because I am more of a sport diver in warm vacation type places. but does the escape mean that I can't use a 7MM wet suit if I want to dive around here for a certification dive?(I may get advanced open water, rescue diver.. and I live in madison, wi)

If I was to go with the ranger would the Dacor Rig III be better?

I just signed up so if you have links to some past discusions I would apprecaite them.

is the lack of trim pockets on the ranger a big disadvantage? I was told that trim pockets on the escape are a great perk.

how much would it cost to add trim pockets(non ditchable back weight) to a ranger? (is it possible?)

thank you for your time and have a good day

I also had a tough time deciding between the Ranger and the Escape. I survey A LOT of people asking them which BC they recommended. I am also a warm water sport diver. I was hoping to get a response that said go with the Ranger over the Escape but never did.