Equipment insurance

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

H2Oinsurance.com. I originally bought it for my camera equipment which covers floods as well but you can also add other dive equipment to it such as regs, BCs, etc. It is about $4 for every $100 you want to insure (per year).

I have no firsthand knowledge, but it has been mentioned in other threads that typical homeowner's insurance covers dive gear and many other personal possessions even outside the home.

I have no firsthand knowledge, but it has been mentioned in other threads that typical homeowner's insurance covers dive gear and many other personal possessions even outside the home.

This is correct and a viable option. You can even add it on as a rider depending on the value of items. I'm not sure how it works for flooded electronics or what the specific coverage or terms are regarding theft/accidental damage so you will have to look at your specific terms and conditions or speak to an agent/representative for the policy or company you are potentially seeking to do business with.