Equinox Housings Experience Report

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

JJago

New
Reaction score
# of dives
I am a professional video- and photographer and PADI Master Scuba Diver Trainer, working since years in Industry-, Advertising- and Underwater-Photo- and Videography.

In December 2011 I wanted to invest in new equipment and ordered a Canon XF100 and Equinox HD8 Housing at “B&H Photo&Video Pro Audio” in New York.
Everything included I spent about 12 000 USD.
For that money I expected good quality and was looking forward to work with my equipment, but unfortunately I was wrong and due to the present day I was not able to do anything with my equipment except sending it back and forth and wondering what is happening with it.

During the time of ordering the customer service and advices I got from B&H seemed to be quite professional and only a few weeks later I had my new equipment.
When I arrived on Curacao to work as the in-house videographer of a dive center,
I didn’t want to take any risk and tested my Equinox housing without the camera inside 5 times to a maximum of 40m to make sure everything is sealed and working properly.