Diving in Italy?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

scubaag03

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
I will be spending 2 weeks in Italy this August. I would like to get a few dives in while I'm there. Where are the good dive sites in Italy or any surrounding Countries? This is my first time to Europe. Thanks for the info!:D

I will be spending 2 weeks in Italy this August. I would like to get a few dives in while I'm there. Where are the good dive sites in Italy or any surrounding Countries? This is my first time to Europe. Thanks for the info!:D

If you're looking for info about the best places in Italy to dive only, I think that Sardinia can be the best choice.

But if you're planning a "touristic" holiday, with few dives, it depends on what are you looking for. I mean: are you planning to visit Venice? In that case there are some wrecks at about 25-30 mt. Are you looking for a peaceful place in the mountain? There are lot of lakes. You will have a tour of the cities (Rome, Florence, Naples, ....)? There are many dive spot close to each city. And so on.

Give us some other info, please.

Ciao,
A.

I can recommend Ustica, a tiny island just north of Sicily. I did my OW there last year with Orca Sub - a warm bunch of people who do 2-3 daily (and night) dives at sites around the island
Scuba diving in Ustica - Sicily