Question Dive location suggestion - September 21st-September 29th

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Denharsh

New
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Hello members
It’s my first time here and so happy to discover this forum.

I’m a newbie diver and have done close to 15 dives, which started as a fun dive and I realized how much I enjoyed being in the sea, seeing the world which is usually unseen and just being in the present.

My last dive was in December of 2022 in El Nido, Palawan (PHP).

Now after almost 20 months I get to dive again.

I’m looking for dive location recommendations in Philippines from 21st to 29th September 2024.

I will be flying from Singapore and looking for a location that’s more ideal for diving in September.
I have heard of Dumaguete and Apo Island , is it the ideal for September?

Thanks in anticipation.

Where are you going to land?
1. Manila: PG.
2. Cebu City: Malapascua
3. Dumaguete: Dumaguete and Apo Island
4. Tacloban: Sogod Bay.

Typhoon is you only concern.

Wrecks: Coron
Octopus Mating Season: Dauin/Dumaguete

I'll copy and paste what I said in another thread...
I just got back last Tuesday from a trip that went to the Maldives and Coron Ph

Second time in the Phils, the first time in Coron. The beauty of Coron is you can fly there and even when the viz is bad, it's usually descent inside the wrecks and you have lakes also. Any questions, ask away...Here's some footage: