Dive clubs around Kansas city?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Does anybody know if there's any dive clubs around Kansas city that dive the local lakes? I'm a beginner OW diver and wanting to find a club or a buddie to do some dives and gain some more experience at either beaver or table rock lake this summer.

Thanks,
Eric
I am looking for a buddy to go to Beaver Lake with over the next few weekends if you're interested in buddying up.

Hey, welcome to SB. You can come down to beaver any weekend and join our group. Attendance is fairly small now due to water temps but by May there will be 30-40 or more divers every weekend from all over AR, MO, OK.
Could you advise where to meet up? Looking to come down this coming weekend and dive on Sunday and Monday.

Hello LZM. I sent you a DM about options for meeting up, but here’s the bigger story for anyone interested in visiting:

Last weekend, water temp was 73 at the surface and 50 at 80’. Visibility dropping from earlier in the season to 20’ in most parts of the dive park. Around the corner, left of the boat ramp gets very deep quickly (200’) and vis was better there.