Day trips Miami

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Gareth J

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
1000 - 2499
Hi all

I am likely to have to come back to Miami in early December.

If I can, I would like to take a dayout for a little scuba diving.
I realise that I am unlikely to get the best that Miami/Florida can offer. I have not dived this area, I have no experience of this area. Any dive is almost better than no dive.

Looking for a recommendation for a facility that runs day trips. Potentially, I will need equipment as well.
I am working in the Dora (?) area.

I've got a DM, TDI trimix etc.

I don't really have any transport. Normally I'm picked up by the customer.

Gareth

What are the dates that you hope to dive?

Some of the local operators post schedules. I presume that by "the Dora area" you mean "Doral." You'll need transport, and while there are several places to rent "recreational" kit, finding rental O2 regs, doubles sets, harnesses, reels, lift bags, bail-out, stage, & deco bottles, and other technically oriented gear may be a tall order. If you want to stay within recreational limits, there may well be something going on that tickles your fancy. Tickled fancies can be wonderful.

I would take an Uber to South Beach divers (close enough to you) and they will take you to key largo in conjunction with Rainbow Reef divers. They handle transport all of the way to key largo as long as you get to South Beach.