Computers...On the wrist or On a hose?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

tac747

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
I am new to diving and am looking for my first air integrated computer. Between wrist and hose mount what are the pros and cons of each. Any help would be appreciated
Thanks...Tac

PS If this in in the wrong spot, sorry. I am new to the board

I am new to diving and am looking for my first air integrated computer. Between wrist and hose mount what are the pros and cons of each. Any help would be appreciated
Thanks...Tac

I prefer:

Compass on the left wrist (forearm actually), Bottom Timer on the right wrist (forearm)

Out where you can easily see them.

Tobin

Last edited:
I prefer:

Compass on the left wrist (forearm actually), Bottom Timer on the left wrist (forearm)

Out where you can easily see them.

Tobin

If using only one bottom timer, I much prefer to keep it on my right wrist (yes, forearm; left arm ends up moving around a lot more than the right: fiddling with inflator/deflator, moving the light, etc).

Whichever way you like.

There's no right place to carry your gauges.

I wear my computer and compass on the wrists. I wear computer and compass as a console attached to a hose. They both work.

Between wrist and hose mount what are the pros and cons of each.
Here you go:

Compass on left arm.

Gauge/Computer on right.

Period.
Period. 50Fathom does it that way--that's all you need to know. :wink: