Computer and IT Gurus, a little help please...

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Waterborne

Contributor
Reaction score
Ok the short version is, I would like to shift my career from the ambulance to the office. I have some experience in hardware and software installation and repair. Mostly drives, cards and the like although, I have built a few machines from the case up. I have alot of experience in loading OS and and other software from scratch on machines as well. I have a little experience setting up a network from scratch. So I guess my question is, where can I go with this? Is there anyplace that I can work, with a little on the job training, while going back for a degree? Any help would be appreciated and thanks in advance.

SCORE ResQ once bubbled...
Ok the short version is, I would like to shift my career from the ambulance to the office. I have some experience in hardware and software installation and repair. Mostly drives, cards and the like although, I have built a few machines from the case up. I have alot of experience in loading OS and and other software from scratch on machines as well. I have a little experience setting up a network from scratch. So I guess my question is, where can I go with this? Is there anyplace that I can work, with a little on the job training, while going back for a degree? Any help would be appreciated and thanks in advance.