Bungee type in cold water

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Alexander Nygaard

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
Hi.

I got around 20 sidemount dives, so I'm still new to SM.
I'm diving with 2x10 liters steel tanks.

I usually diving in cold water, and with dry gloves and drysuit, I'm not a big fan of the traditional with one loop bungee on each side, but only due to I find it difficult with all the extra layers.

Is there anyone who can come with some other solutions other than the traditional? I'm not a fan of the ring bungee system.
Right now I'm trying something, out where the valve are resting on the bungee, and the bungee is attached to my chest D-Ring. But I liked the regular loop bungee, in the pool and places where I'm not completely covered in gear 😅 is it just keep on trying, or is there a better way of dying it?

I'm open to suggestions 👌🏻😁

Attachments

• Messenger_creation_cc59e39c-6ea6-45f6-8b16-a138f0c364d7.jpeg
    Messenger_creation_cc59e39c-6ea6-45f6-8b16-a138f0c364d7.jpeg
    60.6 KB · Views: 77
I always have a top bungee that’s clipped on during the entire dive. I use loop bungees. But trying to pull them out with dry gloves on can be a challenge. My SM rig came with the rings for the ring bungee system. I left the rings on the loop bungees and just use them as a handle to pull the loop bungee out. I’ve seen others tie a loop into bungee to use as a handle, as well.

Not sure if my answer was what you were looking for, but maybe you’ll get something of value out of it.