Best Scuba Company for Blue Hole Diving - Staying @ X'tan Ha Resort

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
I've scheduled a trip to Belize in mid-March and it will be my first time there. Planning to stay at X'tan Ha Resort in San Pedro, and hoping to dive the Blue Hole. I'm a beginner diver (previous dives in Cozumel and Cancun) and looking for a great company to use for this scuba trip. Appreciate any suggestions!

To help guide the inevitable posts, why do you feel drawn to dive the Blue Hole?

Last edited:
Why can't we just accept that she wants to dive the Blue Hole and help her with her question if we have an opinion as to the SP dive ops (I got nuthin)?

dallasnicole,

I have been there.

As a diver with your experience, are you ready for a dive to greater than 130 feet to see a "cavern"?

There are lots of threads on SB on the Blue Hole. This one is interesting and you might find the answers to your question as well as some other very useful information.

http://www.scubaboard.com/forums/belize/426792-serious-concerns-belize.html

Here is another interesting link regarding PADI's cautions to operator's taking folks to the Blue Hole.

PADI cautions dive guides and tour operators: Belize needs dive and scuba safety policy - The San Pedro Sun News

Be prepared and educate yourself before you go. Dive safe.

Bill

Last edited:
if ever the "popcorn emoticon" is missed, here is where it applies....

Thanks for taking the time to post such a helpful comment! Much appreciated :)