Belize recommendation??

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Roadstump

New
Reaction score
Well this is my first time to post on this forum but it seems it is the place to come with my situation. I'll get right to the point.

I am taking my family on a cruise ( I know, that's another topic) with a one day stop in Belize. We all dive and I don't want to get thrown onto a cattle boat dive operation that the cruise ship arranges for. I am pre-arranging for a boat and divemaster in Cozumel and having dove there many times know exactly who to call to get it all set up.

I do not know anything about Belize diving. Soooo, I am looking for a recommendation from the group here. Please recommend a dive operation that will possibly reserve a boat (8 divers) for our group. Looking for a shop with good gear and good service willing to wait for us to get off the ship and make it to their shop.

If you were going to have one day of diving in Belize, where would you dive?

The experience level of our group is 3 newly certified divers (SSI)(teenagers) with a weeks worth of diving in Cozumel and 5 experienced.

Thanks for any advice you might have.

Gary

There are a few operations In Belize City that you can try

www.SeasportsBelize.com or

Hugh Parkeys www.belizediving.com

Try either of those I beleive Seasports is a much smaller operation but not sure how many they packa on the boats

Have a great trip and Dive Safe

regards

Gaz

Does your boat go to B-City, or San Predro/Ambergris Caye...?