Belize Dive Shops?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

SteveDiver

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
I have scheduled a trip to Belize in Feb. 04. Can anyone suggest a good dive shop to take us out? I would like a shop that takes out small groups for the extra personal attention as I am new to diving. Thanks

Belize City..Thanks....

RIDIVER501:
If you are out on sand pedro I recommend Amigos Del Mar. excellent staff.

Them, and Pro Tech. If you're diving Ntrox, it'll come from Pro Tech anyway, so you cut out a middle man and pick up a damned good operator. I did a club trip to Ambergris Caye in June, and spent several days on the worst I've ever had, but one day with Pro Tech, and that was wonderful They recently launched a luxury boat for Blue Hole and Turneff Atoll trips.

San Pdro is but a 15 minute flight from Belize City, max altitude of 1,00 feet, so go over there, too.

(Edit)

Oops - just checked your Porfile. Is this your cruise stop? If so, that would limit your choices.
:crafty:

Belize City

Be aware that most of the diveshops in the city deal with cruise Ships so depending on what day the boat may have quite a few divers on the boat one of the smaller operators in Belize city is www.SeasportsBelize.com they do do cruise ship traffic also so make sure you ask to dive an a slower day.

The owners name is Johnny Searle ( Nice guy)