Bauer Compressor: fixer upper? (help)

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

iowacavediver

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
1000 - 2499
Picked this up for next to nothing.... I have no experience with compressor servicing nor exactly where to start with testing this unit to see if it is worth doing anything with. I figured it might be an entertaining project to try and get up and running and learn a little in the process.

based on the numbers I pulled off the compressor and a quick google search, looks like a Bauer Capitano. the fly wheel spins freely (hoping this is a good sign), oil is clean and nearly full, the 220 hookup/wires were cut off, so I have not tested the motor yet.

So... light me up... what is it, what are my next steps?

Attachments

• 71366.jpeg
    71366.jpeg
    85.2 KB · Views: 290
  • 20181211_190107.jpg
    20181211_190107.jpg
    96.3 KB · Views: 202
  • 20181211_190134.jpg
    20181211_190134.jpg
    76 KB · Views: 176
  • 20181211_190145.jpg
    20181211_190145.jpg
    121.1 KB · Views: 229