10 days diving in N. Sulawesi in Oct.

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

simonfung

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
Dear all,

I'm planning a 11D10N diving vacation in N. Sulawesi the coming Oct and Lembeh is a must-do. I am a fanatic but newbie diver photographer, looking for mid-budget options. After reading quite a few previous threads, now I am tormented on Bangka and Bunaken -- Bunaken is so well-known while Bangka highly recommended. Questions are:

a: given the time I have, passage to paradise seems impossible to do then, how do I organize it? Banaken OR Bangka + Lembeh ORRRR...any good solution combining the THREE by splitting the days? if so, any good dive operator making it a package? Even if ending up choosing either B plus Lembeh, any single operatior doing them both so that I could have a peace of mind?

b: pls pls give me some idea on the tipping, on either the mid-range or the high end resort. I really have zero idea on this.

Your comments are truly appreciated.

Simon

I think Murex goes to all 3 places. In Lembeh I would recommend Lembeh Resort. They are the only resort (as far as I know) in Lembeh that has a pro photographer on site. Sascha knows his stuff, and he can give you lessons a help you with photography.