Your Experience with Scuba Diving?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

rajesh447

New
Reaction score
A very interesting activity, adventure scuba diving. Share your experience when you have done it first time.

With four mates in Tenerife. We were given the kit, shown how to clear our masks, purge our regs and equalise. We were then told to press that to go up and that to go down before one instructor took five complete novices in open water. It was only when I did it properly a few years later that I realised how irresponsible this cowboy outfit was.

My first time was a pool during my OW class. I fell in love with diving before I even started diving. My ex girlfriends father was a cave diver who shared his experiences with me. I knew right then I had to do it. So we went to another friend who was a cave diver and instructor and I got started. The first time underwater in the pool I felt as if I had been missing the coolest activity ever and knew I had to continue. It was a huge rush for me, and by the end of the LONG multi tank pool day when I was in trim and swimming around I felt at home.