Who does the best out of town dive trips in DFW

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

DalTexDiver

Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
I have been diving with my current LDS for a couple of years and they seem to have fewer and fewer trips that I either can afford or want to take.

In the opinion of the group, who does the best trips? Whose are most affordable? Whose are the most fun? :06:

Well that is a difficult question. Most LDS add in 100 bucks or so per diver to afford one or more of them to go. Of course they make all the arrangements and take care of any trip problems that may come up.

If you are trying to save some bucks and go where you want to go you will need to book your own trips or find a group of people to get together and book your own trips.

Sometimes resorts will give you a deal like if 8 people book one goes free deal which you can split between the group for a better discount.

I have done both and it works out well. I guess I didn't really answer you question just giving my 2 cents. :D

Agree with all points. I have done that too but like to go with a group of new people sometimes and have someone deal with the issues that always come up. Just looking get some alternatives.

parrotheaddiver:
Well that is a difficult question. Most LDS add in 100 bucks or so per diver to afford one or more of them to go. Of course they make all the arrangements and take care of any trip problems that may come up.