Whites Drysuit

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Arkman

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
I'm new to drysuit diving and will get my certification sunday as long as everything goes according to plan.

There is a guy in town that wants to sell a Whites Nexus Drysuit, Really nice and thick undergarment (not sure of the brand), 2 sets of Si Tech SI-5 Quick Dry Gloves, Rock boots, Storage bag, and a few other misc. things for $750.

I've looked at it and it appears to be in good shape but I'm just not sure if this is a good deal or not. I know you guys probably can't tell me a whole lot since you don't know much about it but I'd just like to know if I'm getting completely screwed if I buy this or if it sounds like a fair deal.

See if you can dive it in a pool or in your class before you buy. $750 may not be too bad of a deal, but you need to make sure it will work well for you.
Does it feel good on land with the undergarment on? Can you bend and move with ease? Try few Yoga moves in it to see if it has a good fit without being too baggy. How is the zipper? Good shape?

See if you can dive it in a pool or in your class before you buy. $750 may not be too bad of a deal, but you need to make sure it will work well for you.
Does it feel good on land with the undergarment on? Can you bend and move with ease? Try few Yoga moves in it to see if it has a good fit without being too baggy. How is the zipper? Good shape?