Which photo-hosting website do you use, and why?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Dave C

Contributor
Reaction score
I have been using Pbase for over two years now (Dave_Clausen's Photo Galleries at pbase.com). I am reasonably happy with it - cost is $23 per year, and I very much like the presentation. I also like the fact that the photos are posted in several different sizes that the viewer can choose from. The free photo-hosting sites seem to have only one or two sizes for your photos, and of course you have to put up with all the distracting ads. Despite my satisfaction with Pbase, I feel as though I may be missing out by not being on Flickr. Flickr just seems to be so dominant now that I would get many more hits on my photos. Also, given the interactive aspect of flickr, you definitely will meet a lot of people on-line that have similar interests to yours. I'm not getting this from Pbase. Flickr's presentation of photos isn't as good as Pbase's, but it also posts pictures in various sizes, which is good. I'll probably stick with Pbase because it would be too much trouble to switch this late in the game, but I may post some of my better photos on Flickr so I can start participating in all the interaction that goes on there.

What does everyone think?

Why change a thing that works for you?

Flickr is free, right? In that case, go ahead and put some of your better work there so you can participate in the interaction.