Where to go in S.E.Asia on budget

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Thank you so much guys....

Indeed Thailand and Philippines should be my best choice...

Have been to Thailand...not so sure about the prices in Philippines...need to check them out.

In PI costs can range. I'm no expert but I'm one of the cheapest people I know.

I stayed at Eve's Kiosk in Moal Boal. They have rooms for about 300 piso a night and I dived with her brother's shop next store. Ocean Safari or what others call it Nelson's Dive Shop.

Diving was only $15 a dive. The dive sites are near enough to come back and do your surface interval on land. You can even go back to your hut and take a nap or grab some food at a local kiosk for about 100 piso or less.

I told Nelson I wanted to do three dives a day for five days and he never asked me for any money until the end. A very honest and trusting man. He is also part of the city council.

I felt the people in Moal Boal were very nice. Some of the nicest people I've ever met.

It is a really small, diving town with very little to do unless you go to Kawasan Falls or a jungle trek.

There is a larger town of Moal Boal if you want to do any shopping but nothing glamorous about this place. A very local place.