UK drysuits...........

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Pyromaniac

Contributor
Reaction score
Be nice to live in the US and get these at a decent price, but even if I got one from there by the time I paid customs duty and delivery costs it would amount to the same price I'd pay here.............

So - any UK bods have any recommended drysuit suppliers with an online presence so I can view what they have:?

Dont intend to buy online as I would prefer to get one that fits rather than a best guess fit, also as I am a newb to all this I am not sure exactly what I want.

I am guessing here after trawling through various threads, and also surmising that the majority of my UK diving would be on the South coast - particularly Portland as it is just 10 minutes away. But I would want a Tri-lam suit, with a shoulder dump.

I also like the idea of one that comes without boots fitted - that I can wear my own boots with, I have Jets and like a boot with a hard sole but the wellie type boots I have seen fitted to drysuits dont appeal to me very much for some reason.

Open to all suggestions - not looking for anything too expensive - functional is all I require, not seeking to pay a premium for a fancy name !

Pyromaniac:
Be nice to live in the US and get these at a decent price, but even if I got one from there by the time I paid customs duty and delivery costs it would amount to the same price I'd pay here.............