Travel booking process

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

scubamarketing

Contributor
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
I'm helping a friend with his online marketing for his new dive center. He's in a dive destination, so really wants to reach out to dive centers around the world, but definitely in the US, to be a dive destination for dive centers, clubs, and organizations. This is an area I have no experience in, I've just been on group trips, but never actually organized them. If anyone who books dive travel for their LDS, club, or organization can offer me some insights into how they go about booking trips, I'd be greatly appreciative.

As the owner of a Dive Store and a Travel Agency I found that the commissions from the dive package alone is not enough to give North American dive centers the incentive to sell the dive package only. I also found that while the vast majority of people taking scuba today are doing so to visit "non" dedicated dive destinations, such as the one you are working with, there are no venues within the dive industry dive centers can purchase commissionable, competitively priced complete land packages, with flights, hotels, and airport transfers, comparable to what is available online and through bricks and mortar travel agencies, to larger mainstream destinations such as yours.