Tear just above right shoulder - repairable?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

mrjones

Registered
Reaction score
I've been diving with my Ranger for a few years now and it's been great! After joining my girlfriend's Basic OW dives over the weekend, I've noticed that there's a tear just above my right shoulder. I'll get pics when I get a chance, but here's a photoshopped example (not very good...):

2rz6zih.jpg

Basically, it's tearing at the seam and is about 2 inches along the seam.

Is this something that I can get "repaired" by some sewing, or do I just need to get a new bladder? I'm assuming this isn't covered under warranty or anything since it's "normal wear & tear."

Thanks!

ETA: Would it be a problem to dive with this tear? We have one more dive as part of her OW class and it's this coming weekend. If it would be covered under warranty (or even if I had to purchase a new one), I doubt I could get a turnaround by Friday.

Zeagles warrantee is ridiculously good. Send it in. Even if the damage was from abuse, odds are they'll fix it and apologize that it ever tore.

Hahahahaha...yeah...that is a great reputation to have from a consumer stand point...

:wink:

Seriously, just send it in and let us have a look at it. If we can fix it, we will....

:14:

Hahahahaha...yeah...that is a great reputation to have from a consumer stand point...

Seriously, just send it in and let us have a look at it. If we can fix it, we will....

:14: