Suunto Cobra troubleshooting question

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

ScubaKeith001

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
Ill try and make this brief.

Friend at work has a Cobra air inegrated dive computer that he wants me to buy for cheap. Its my first dive computer since I am new to diving. The problem is, is that when you start the computer it goes into free diving mode and starts you diving automatically....Super weird....

Is this fixable??? A quick re-set? Or a trip into the cobra manufacturer....

My question is............Has anyone had this problem and if so is it fixable???? Cost effective....

......Friend at work has a Cobra air inegrated dive computer that he wants me to buy for cheap. Its my first dive computer since I am new to diving. The problem is, is that when you start the computer it goes into free diving mode and starts you diving automatically............
The Cobra does NOT have a free diving mode. Maybe it is in dive simulator mode?

We have an online class for the Cobra.

Alberto (aka eDiver)

He probably means gauge mode. Same thing really.

Can it be put into dive mode? If not I would probably pass on the computer. If even it can be put into dive mode I would probably pass unless it was sent to Suunto for for check over. It might just be low battery.