Surface Intervals while on Holiday

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

WDiver78

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
Hi everyone, I am relatively new to diving and wanted to know what my surface intervals would be if I were going on multiple dive trips and the general safety behind it

I am planning to do 4 days of diving in Thailand and will be doing another 5 days of diving in Maldives consecutively (Apart from the days I’m flying of course). Are there any safety concerns with the intervals I should know about?

My father’s friend recently got the bends while on a liveaboard trip as he did not do his deepest dive first. Do I need to be concerned if I may be doing the same as I’ll be travelling to 2 different places.

good morning.
most people today use a dive computer. so i am assuming you will be using one. when you are doing multiple dives each day pls be sure to be very conservative with your dive planning. remember......the computer is only using a "theory" to estimate your allowable dive times etc.

do long safety stops and ascent extra slowly to the surface when that stop is completed.

i would also be very careful about flying from one location to the other. especially when doing multiple dives before flying. give your self a "minimum of 24 hrs" between your last dive and your flight.

as far as surface intervals go......that depends on your dive profiles. again, be conservative. take long breaks between dives. enjoy your lunch or just catch some rays.