Subframe mask - fantastic vision / below standard quality

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

kuhnis65

New
Reaction score
# of dives
2500 - 4999
Being an underwater photographer, I do like a good vision and it is for this reason that I purchase the Subframe with the ARC Technology glass. First dive and you see the difference straight away. It is amazing if you are sensitive to light and I was impressed. Just one little annoying think is the little screw in the middle of the mask that let air flow out of the mask being replaced by water. As I am not really disturbed to work with some water in my mask, this problem was not of my concern.... but be aware of it...

Less than 100 dives later I was to be desapointed by the very low quality of the silicon compound used for the construction with the attached falling appart. Although I was not worried because when I purchased it, it said:

The strongest and most indestructible two-window mask ever

....it carries a Lifetime warranty against frame breakage.