storyboard beach resort in palau

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

jeremygreen

Registered
Reaction score
Hi all! I'm new to the scuba board and was hoping to get some info about the Storyboard Beach Resort on Peleliu.

My wife and I are finally going on a honeymoon (3+ years after the wedding!) and we knew Palau was where we wanted to end up as soon as we had the time to fly to the other side of the globe. I did some surfing on the internet, and Peleliu looked very appealing. We plan to eat, sleep and dive dive dive, so we don't require anything really in the way of nightlife or above water activities. Also, we're not very high-maintenance, but we would like a certain level of comfort, since this is a once-in-a-lifetime trip.

We read RSdiver's report of his trip to Peleliu and stay at Storyboard, and it sounded great. Then my travel agent wrote me saying, "They run
on generator power and may or may not have hot water. All of the food is
brought in via boat and is often very simple (fish, rice, potatoes etc) You
may or may not have veggies and fruit. The rooms typically have 2 twin
beds, no phone or tv." I'm good with no phone or TV, but my wife definitely requires veggies (she's a vegetarian, in fact) and hot water, and we certainly require a double bed.

We're hoping someone can shed some light on the realities of Storyboard, so that we can decide whether or not it is right for us. Any and all insight is appreciated. In case it matters, we're looking to go for basically the first 2 1/2 weeks of February 2004.