Small Foot with Force Fin

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

totoro_biru

Registered
Reaction score
Hi..

Need help deciding whether to get a Pro FF or the original and the sizing based on mini me.. can't find any dive shop in my country that sell FF so i might buy it online (don't want to get the wrong fin and size) It is pricey for me..

I'm new to diving, just took my intro course over the holiday and interested in doing an open water course. But there's this thing about the fin and how heavy it is that makes me think twice. I use an aqualung blades flex 2 with superzip 5mm booties on my intro and oh boy.. that is so heavy..

I want to get a pair of force fin because from what i read it is very light and the blades is not long.. I think it will be better for my small build body and weak leg..
Want to get the Pro FF because it has the yellow colour but it doesn't come with size S, and then i get confused whether i should buy the original instead because it has S size and the Pro is stiffer.

I snorkel alot and i usually use an XXS closed hell size.. i used superzip aqualung booties size 4 and ordinary shoes size 5 / 6 (depends on the brand) 22 cm from point of toes to the heel.. :p
I will probably use the FF barefoot or using my 5mm superzip booties. Any suggestion on which fin and size should i buy?

I will probably just be a recreational diver, but will do some underwater photography/video. Want to use it for snorkeling as well. Can i use Pro to snorkel? and will the original be good enough for taking photos?