Si-Tech Glove Lock Dry Glove System

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Blakec1980

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
I have been looking at purchasing a dry glove system for my dry suit. I am in no rush and will probably make the purchase after the first of the year. I am curious if anyone has any experience with the "Si-Tech Glove Lock Dry Glove System". I already have the Si-Tech wrist and neck seals so this seems like the obvious choice to me, but as I have no experience with dry glove systems I am at a loss to what is better than what. Any advise would be appreciated. thanks!

I have the glove lock dry glove system. It works well. It does increase the diameter of the rings from their already large size. I've not found the diameter to be a problem. For some odd reason, people who don't have them like to complain about the size. But it would be nice if the diameter was smaller. I've had them leak a coupled of times, and in both cases it was user error, not the system. And the original inner seal (I use silicon) prevented an annoying dampness from being a flood and the dives continued.

i have them installed on a fusion tech. works ok for me, but the glove lock qcp is kinda bulky. kubi/utd rings seem to have the best reviews but are expensive. maybe look into the cheaper quick glove and pullover rings too.