Shore dives in San Juan?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
Hi all,

I am an instructor looking for a shore dive spot in San Juan. I am part of a group going cruising in the Southern Caribbean in Jan, and of course, now I have 4 students up here in Ohio that want to dive. We arrive on a Sat. morning, and if I can find a decent spot close to the shore in San Juan, and a dive shop to score some gear, I can knock out some checkouts there, and they can dive the cruise. Also, if anyone has ever dove Dominca, how about a heads up on that, too, myself and the other certified diver and diving there. (We think)

Not really concerned about fish, or reefs in SJ, just an easy in/out, and accessible. I think we are staying at the Ramada, but I have to confirm that.

Thanks a bunch,
Steve Treinish