Sea Elite Scuba Gear

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Schulte

New
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
I am new to diving and was considering buying my own gear. I saw that Diver's Supply has a line of Sea Elite gear at a really low price. Has anyone used any of this gear? Is it worth buying or am I ahead to save my money and just wait?

IMHO, save your money and buy high end gear when you can afford it. Don't buy anything that you haven't dove already, so that you are happy with your final purchase.

IMHO, save your money and buy high end gear when you can afford it. Don't buy anything that you haven't dove already, so that you are happy with your final purchase.

I was about to a buy a package from them with Sea Elite Gear in it. I was disappointed that only Divers-Supply was certified to service it.

Their gear isn't exactly a "new" design. It works ok, but it's not worth using except maybe as cheap rental gear.