Resume critique/other help

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

jeffreyd

Registered
Reaction score
Well I graduated with a BSEE(Bachelors of Science in Electrical Engineering) about a month ago and am having no luck in looking for a job(I will be attending a career fair through the school in 2 weeks). I believe it might be my resume and am attaching it below. I appreciate any tips/suggestions. I am having the most difficulty on the Objective. I am also curious if anyone knows of companies local to Tampa, Fl that are looking for an EE. I have more work experience but its not related to engineering, such as summer jobs with quiznos, boys and girls club etc...should I include it? it would add at least a page.

Thank you in advance,
JeffreyD.

Jeffrey *****
Temple Terrace Fl. 33637

Cell: 813-***-****
E-mail:****** (edited for posting online)

Electrical Engineer: Recent graduate with experience

Objective:
Obtain an engineering position utilizing skills of a BSEE along with technical knowledge obtained through 3+ years experience.

Experience:

1/2002-4/2005 Honeywell A.C.S. US-FL-Sarasota

Engineering Technician: $10.90/hr

Perform tasks required by engineers to evaluate the functionality, reliability, and outputs of new designs. Assemble prototypes from schematics, AutoCAD drawings, sketches and any other form. Use Lab-view software to run tests. Prepare conference demos, test documentation, and troubleshoot failed units to find cause. Return results and consult with the engineer/s.