questions on old gear

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

LadyGoDivin

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
:bonk:
I am new to this scuba board and relatively new to diving. When I first began in 1999 my salesman recommended that I purchase a Diva QD by SeaQuest with an Oceanic Air XS integrated into the BC. In any case, this has served me quite well for my recreational purposes, however, I am now a dive master with intentions to become an instructor. I have upgraded to a Scuba Pro Knight Hawk (which I already love), but I wonder what my options are in selling my old BC with the Air XS. I thought that maybe you guys that have gone through multiple gear configurations may be able to give me tips on what I could possibly do with this. Is E-Bay my only choice? Have any of you used E-Bay and received and good price after the fees? Should I keep it myself (although I can't imagine myself going back to it unless maybe my Knight Hawk was in for service). I also hope this kind of question is not against any rules of the scuba board. If I am out of line, my sincerest apologies. Any answers would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
:D

You might try the classified section on this site: http://www.aquatrader.com/aquastuff/viewads.html
It's free & you can always go the ebay route later.
The Diva is a fairly popular BC, you shouldn't have much trouble selling it.
If you've never sold anything on ebay before, folks will post a few tips that will help get top dollar.
I'll start...
Always use pictures.