poseidon extreme or apeks black pearl

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Spoon

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
guys im a very satisfied owner of a poseidon extreme reg, have been using mine without problems. i am getting my girl either an extreme or the black pearl. i have no prior experience with apeks so im basing my buying decisions on the few testimonials i have read. having a difficult time to decide.

there is no issue for me regarding the servicing of my poseidon reg as there is a service center here. i have ulterior motives in getting her the black pearl because this was my first choice before i got the poseidon extreme and i can borrow it in the future if i decide to get it :crafty: :crafty:

any of you guys have experience with both? need to decide fast.

IMHO, Black Pearl is nice but pointless—get a regular ATX200 (I’m very happy with mine).

Just from a servicing/spares/familiarity point of view, it might make more sense if you both use the Xtreme.

Black Pearl isn't pointless. Is a super paintjob on a hotrod pointless??? :wink:

It's a great reg and pretty too.

Vie:
IMHO, Black Pearl is nice but pointless—get a regular ATX200 (I’m very happy with mine).

Just from a servicing/spares/familiarity point of view, it might make more sense if you both use the Xtreme.

im more than ok with paying a little more for the xtras. servicing is not a factor as the apeks service center is near my office.