playtime...votes please

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

alcina

Missing Diva.
ScubaBoard Supporter
Scuba Instructor
Divemaster
Reaction score
# of dives
I'm a Fish!
Another Hawaii shot. I think they are Multiband Butterflyfish Chaetodon mutlicinctus but I am by no means an expert on Hawaii's fishes! Off Oahu - justleesa might be able to tell you the reef site...I can't remember!

First shot is cropped down and manual adjustments made. Second and third shots are cropped even more - adjusted two different ways.

I am interested to hear what you think of these adjustments & crops...I am just learning the basics, still don't know how to control one part of an image at a time yet! Again, this photo will never make the wall, but it is the only one I have of these guys (for now LOL) and I would like to have a nice, adequate final product. And I am always curious to know if what pleases my eye (not telling til I hear some views, wouldn't want to skew this scientific discussion!) pleases other eyes...

well, call me a water buffalo and spank me with a scarf, but i love the middle one.

the subjects fill the frame, and there is very nice color contrast with the "redder"
hue of the coral on the lower left and the blue of the water on the upper right...

i don't know why, but it just hits the spot

Well.....I'll be the Hippo cause I like the last one. The extra red in the second doesn't look natural to me. Too much color in the corner compared to the rest of the shot. And thanks for not removing all the blue!