optical and ttl?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

schow

New
Reaction score
i am new to all this i have a olympus c5060 and two inon strobes d-2000 & z220. have try all the setting still a lot of pictures turn to green and blue.
i have been reading all different article but still cannot figure it out.
1. if i use optical cable is that the strobe will control the output depend on the setting on the strobe? at the same time i use slave setting on the camera and the camera will take whatever the strobe's output?
2. if using ttl cable is that the camera will control all the output on the strobes?
3. i read one topic they say if you use strobe on the bright area there is no strobe can be that powerful to overcome that brightness is that true? in those condition what can i use to take a reasonly good picture?:depressed:

have try all the setting still a lot of pictures turn to green and blue.

If the lighting "brightness of the image" is right, then its just a matter of properly white balancing your image. This can be done during editing with a program like photoshop or internally in the camera before taking the pic.

1. if i use optical cable is that the strobe will control the output depend on the setting on the strobe? at the same time i use slave setting on the camera and the camera will take whatever the strobe's output?

Some strobes have a simulated TTL mode while using optical cable, but normally, yes you will manually control the output with the setting on the strobe.