new to scuba, any advise on some basic yet efficient equipment?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

tonyM13

New
Reaction score
Hello, I am new to scuba, I recently got a job where we go diving for golf balls, its decent pay but I feel I could be making much more money if I invest in some scuba diving equitment. As of now, we go in golf cources/ country clubs at night and be in the lakes for golf balls, we have 7 hours to work and in that time we dive down, retrieve 3-5 golf balls, surface, and do it again once we catch our breath. It is a fun job but I feel we are only using 1/3 of our time retrieving the golf balls and 2/3 acting our breath, so I want to get some basic scuba equipment to make our jobs easyer and much more productive (we get paid 10 cents a golf ball, so time is money). Do you have any recommendations for a good starter kit? Such as a basic tank, regulator, weight belt etc. I don't need fins or any of that stuff because the lake is only 10 feet deep at most. Thank you in advance and I look fiward to hearing from you.