Need some advice, new to this

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

loko2dive

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
Hello everyone,
I'm new to UW photography so I need some advice from those who have been at this for a while. I'm going on a vacation trip to Brazil in February for 5 weeks and need a good camera to take with me that's going to work well underwater as well on land, photo and video both. I need a camera that I can grow into as I gain more experience in UW photography. I have about $1500 that I can spend now to start off (camera and housing), I know this can get a little expensive, so I'm preparing myself. So I'm open to suggestions as the only cameras I've owned was a small $150 digital camera from walmart and a GoPro HD, so I'm stepping it up.