MiFlex Xtreme-Hi hoses

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

MarkUK

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
Finally, the high-pressure versions of the MiFlex hoses are being launched.

These are really nice pieces of kit, that look even better than the low-pressure versions thanks to a tighter weave and being only the width of a pencil. I have been doing some prototype testing on these for the guys for a couple of months and am very impressed. Even when your air/gas is turned on, the hose is just as flexible as when it is not pressurised.

The Xtreme-Hi hoses will be out for May 09, not sure if that will be worldwide or not.

Mark

That is great news. I use the low pressure hoses and love them. I have been hoping that they would have a high pressure version.

I know of a number of stores/sites that currently sell the other hoses. However, I'm not sure who will be the first to ship this new high pressure version. I would like to get them asap. When they're finally shipping, if someone could post a link to a site that is actually shipping the hose.

Thanks to everyone on this board. It is such a great place to share info.

I wish I could get one of these for my existing 2-gauge console. Too bad it doesn't work that way.

I wish I could get one of these for my existing 2-gauge console. Too bad it doesn't work that way.