Malaysia

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

alee

Reaction score
Hi!

I'm from Malaysia and i'm a newbie here. Anyway, really hope that i can talk to u lot out there who are scuba freaks! I just got my PADI license and i must say that my life has changed. Never knew the sea could be soooooooo beautiful!

Well, cheers mateys....=-) and do drop me a line!

Welcome to the boards!
I joined only a couple weeks ago and my life has changed! I have dive buddies now!
I hope you get as much out of the boards as I have.
I have never been to Malaysia, but someday...

Hiya Alee,

I'm also new to these boards and scuba as well. Got my PADI licence at Tioman. I'm living in KL; where abouts do you hide out.

I'm off to Pulau Redang in a couple of weeks. Anyone got any comments about that place?

Regards,
Michael

Hi Scuba_jenny & Michael...

Thanks heaps for replyin...didnt think that i would get replies to my thread so quickly.

Anyway, to answer your question Michael...i also live and work in KL.

As for the Perhentian Islands. You should go to Perhentian Besar. They've got this dive shop there called Steffen's Dive Centre. I took my license from them and they're the cheapest on the entire island. They're also very friendly ppl. Look for Sebastian or Lars and of course the owner Steffen. Heh heh!