Looking for CT/RI Dive Buddies/groups

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
I have limited experience, but I am certified by PADI & NAUI. I have access and knowledge of some secret dive spots in RI and am looking for a buddy or group to dive with. I am also looking for commercial/paid dive work in the CT/RI area. Lemme know if interested. I have been diving for close to 30 years, but only recently certified. Despite my experience, I should be thought of as an average/novice diver.

Bennie

It might be hard to attract alot of divers to buddy with when stating you've dove 30 years but never have been certified. Your an average diver/novice? Then your asking for commercial work?

Maybe you don't see anything wrong with these statements but alot of certified divers who have been trained the right way and know it's very foolhardy what you've done and they might not want to dive with that type of person.

Ever hear of Irony? Maybe rethink what your saying here.

Last edited:
welcome aboard