Last minute trip - DM & OW

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Molotov

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
Hi all,
I'd really appreciate your help in getting me out of a bit of an information overload.
Spent 3 days going through the interwebs and especially ScubaBoard and have ended up getting more and more indecisive.

I've a last minute trip I booked with the girlfriend flying into Cebu on the 1st of December until the 9th.
I'm a DM with around 300 dives around UK, Maldives, Indo, Borneo, Thai etc.; she's a complete novice we need to take through OW, nitrox and deep spec in an efficient manner. We are looking to do 2 locations ideally with some diving options in both - 1st more diving oriented (would consider dive resort location as at least some infrastructure would be great with a new diver), 2nd mix with non-touristy above water activities available.

My requirements re diving are as follows:

Somewhere with decent OW facilities - no factories, good student to instructor ratio, personal, on-site nitrox is a bonus. I don't want to interfere in the pool sessions but would look to join some of the open water dives. In an ideal world, somewhere with decent coral and good amount of fish as want to set somebody off to a good "excited" start.
!Ideal! - I can have her prepped on all the materials, videos, tests etc in advance so again, somewhere that can take advantage of that and be more efficient with time would be grand.