Just bought a Stiletto

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

oreocookie

Contributor
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
So I just bought a Stiletto and I can't wait to try it out in the water on tuesday. After trying it on, I realised that I've never used a bc that actually fit before. The woman helping me at the shop dives one and describes it as hugging the body, which feels like a pretty good description.

The first thing on my to-do list is get a bit of practice rethreading the ripcord, just in case somebody wants some first hand experience on how that works during my last rescue diver pool session tuesday. Can't wait. :D

I only have about 5-6 dives on mine, but loving it. It feels more stable in the water with less "wobble" than my prior vest BC. It packs down so small that I now take it as a carry-on when I travel. Have fun!

I, too, have one... still not a lot of dives, but I do like it. I cannot compare to anything else. But from my time in the military I know I wanted my gear light and flexible for accessories. I also wanted something to pack easily. So this fit the bill.

Thanks Gene. I'm not too worried about figuring it out; I've seen a video of it being done and it looks pretty straight forward, but sometimes actually doing is not the same as just watching somebody else do it. I might give it a try sometime this weekend so I have an idea how easy it is to do and how long it takes me to do it for future reference.