Infection after dive.........

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

DESIGNERDIVER

IS IT SUMMER YET?
ScubaBoard Supporter
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Hi ,
I am new to diving and i searched the threads and do not see anything that applies to what I am experiencing

I was certified last week first day first 2 dives were un eventful...went great
2nd day 1st dive wonderful..........
2nd dive 2nd day at 30' about 20minutes into the dive I get a piercing pain in my right ear..........i ascended a little and within about 10-20 sec;s pain went away

days after diving ear felt sore with a mild ache that came and went. 3 days later i dove again to about 60'. had no trouble equalizing and no pain.

now 3 days after that I have again that dull ache in my ear...........but worse i have a 3 tooth crown in the upper right side of my mouth wich now hurts! and the gum seems to be becoming infected. ( i have a dentist appt later today to have it checked)
anyone have anything similar happen to them.........dont know if it is sinus related or tooth or what..........:shakehead:

Hi ,
I am new to diving and i searched the threads and do not see anything that applies to what I am experiencing

I was certified last week first day first 2 dives were un eventful...went great
2nd day 1st dive wonderful..........
2nd dive 2nd day at 30' about 20minutes into the dive I get a piercing pain in my right ear..........i ascended a little and within about 10-20 sec;s pain went away