I got the Tilos black flex mask, not high rated? does it matter?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

UnderWaterFlyerGuy

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
I'm new to diving. ~ 1 Week ... 5 dives so far (40 ft)

I got the Tilos black flex mask where I trained. MBT divers Pensacola.

The mask seems fine to me, but I noticed that it is not highly rated in reviews and such. Other masks seem to rate better.

Am I missing something, or should I just stay with it if it works?

FLEX [M960] :: Tilos, Inc

I haven't dived the Tilos Flex, so I won't comment on it. I do have 2 Tilos masks, one clear and one black skirted. I like these masks as they tend to fit my face and don't leak. Haven't had any issues with them and they are 4 yrs. old now. I rate mine "High" because they work for me and that's what counts. If you are happy with yours and they fit, I wouldn't worry too much about a "rating". :)

The only thing that matters is that it fits your face. Who cares what other people think about it. If it fits you, it'll work fine for you.

Thanks for the verify. Just a newbie double checking things.

Now I'm off to find a mask that doesn't leak when my buddies make me laugh... Wish me luck...