How many hours per day do you spend looking at this thing?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Mauifish

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
Hi divers, I am new to SB and have been checking it out when time allows, I have noticed some of you are on just about every thread, and I see you on other website boards, just wondering about how many hours do you spend on a computer each day/week. have you ever thought about it?:showtime:

i am on and off throughout the day, especially if i have phone hearings that require little of my input (just an occasional question on something technical). i have been on several of those today, so easy to post.

also if i do document reviews, i take frequent breaks, and that usually means scubaboard

and basically, i spend all night on scubaboard five nights a weeks. i don't watch t.v., so i will be logged on while i do chores or whatever ...

hours wise ... i would say at least 15-20 hours per week, the bulk of that at night

My real job is "Software Engineer", which means I spend pretty much the whole day writing code, then waiting for it to run.

I can either stare at the "grinding gears" animation, or pop over here for a couple of minutes.

Terry

Mauifish:
Hi divers, I am new to SB and have been checking it out when time allows, I have noticed some of you are on just about every thread, and I see you on other website boards, just wondering about how many hours do you spend on a computer each day/week. have you ever thought about it?:showtime: