Hey You Shutter Bugs

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

gene02

Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Ok so I am new to diving and even newer to underwater photography. I have a Kodak ZD710 ok lower end digital camera. I have been looking for underwater housing and it seems no one makes housing for Kodak is this true or am I just looking in all the wrong places? If anyone has any ideas let me know also if know, I would be surprised that Kodak has know following they have been making cameras since my dad had his first camera.

Ikelite made a housing for a couple of models. Yours is not one of them. Otherwise, you can get one of those plastic bag with a lens port type housings. You're better off getting a camera that has a housing available and is commonly used underwater. Canon A series can be had for a couple of hundred dollars for the camera and another hundred some odd for the housing. If you're a new diver, get completely comfortable with your buoyancy, emergency procedures and buddy procedures before you add the stress of trying to take pictures underwater. I'd recommend waiting till you get your advanced cert before you think about taking a camera with you.