Hello from the SF Bay Area. Looking for Sonoma Coast buddies!

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Allie_SH

New
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
Hi everyone- I've been diving on and off for 10+ years but it's tough to find opportunities to get in the water. I am looking for folks interested in keeping skills current on shore dives on the Sonoma Coast. I Iive in coastal Marin County and happy to travel a couple hours for some shore dives. I volunteer with Reef Check's Kelp Forest Program and warning, I will try to recruit everyone to "Dive with Purpose"! I'm a teacher and happy to dive with newer divers or experienced folks! I'd love to practice some Rescue Diver skills too.

Hi everyone- I've been diving on and off for 10+ years but it's tough to find opportunities to get in the water. I am looking for folks interested in keeping skills current on shore dives on the Sonoma Coast. I Iive in coastal Marin County and happy to travel a couple hours for some shore dives. I volunteer with Reef Check's Kelp Forest Program and warning, I will try to recruit everyone to "Dive with Purpose"! I'm a teacher and happy to dive with newer divers or experienced folks! I'd love to practice some Rescue Diver skills too.
Hi, welcome! There’s a smaller but dedicated group of North Coasters around here, hopefully some of them chime in. As you’ve found Monterey is the center of mass for Bay Area diving, but there must be a club or two up your way.